Playlistism

by Leila Dayne


Around my house, Saturdays are for working out and cleaning. Both are things that require playlists for me!! (Most of my life does!) Mixtapes could be my religion. From exercise to housework, having that perfectly blended mix of songs can make anything into a party!! So begins Mixtape Saturdays!!

Today’s is one of my favourite “pump me up” workout mixes by the amazing DJ Cheapshot. (Who’s also a phenomenal person on top of his music talents!)

XTC Mix CD Spin Class Hero

You can go to his soundcloud to download other songs and mixes as well.

http://soundcloud.com/djcheapshot/spin-class-hero

Also, in case you need a little inspiration to get you pumped up here’s a hilarious video of the 1987 Crystal Light National Aerobics Championship opening routine remixes with a Jay-Z song. Get’s me pumped up every time! :]