Tragedy

by Leila Dayne


I’ve been sitting here all day trying to write something, as I deal with filtering through the information coming out on the tragedy in Connecticut.

I have no personal connection to the situation other than being a parent to an elementary school age child but have been so overwhelmed with emotion that the words just aren’t coming.

I cannot imagine the pain and anguish these families are experiencing at this moment. Their lives, ripped to shreds from the selfish actions of one person. It’s disgusting. I don’t care about your political beliefs, your beliefs on gun control, or your religious beliefs right now…this is not the time nor the platform to be discussing them. It is a time to be thankful for all that you have in life, to hold your loved ones close and to send out as much positivity and love to these grieving families.

All my love,

LD