Leavin’ on a jet plane…

by Leila Dayne


I’m very excited today!! Like bursting over, child on christmas excited!! I am FINALLY fulfilling my last goal of 2012! (Yes, I know I’m slightly late but I had to book everything in 2012 and it couldn’t be helped that this was only happening this ONE weekend in 2013!!) I’m sitting here getting ready to head to the airport to head off to a 3 day dance convention. The first one I’ve been too in almost 10 years.

I grew up dancing. It was my first passion in life. I very rarely did sports…outside of cheerleading and dance team…because from a very early age my schedule was always jam-packed with dance classes, workouts, gymnastics, etc. I loved it. It was what got me up in the morning and what I dreamt about at night.

I wish it was possible for me to have done it forever but with injuries and the course of life it just wasn’t possible. But as I’ve been getting back on track in life and working on getting back in better shape, it’s something that just kept popping into my mind. So I decided to just take a leap. I got in contact with some friends that I used to take classes with that I knew were still dancing and instructing and found some information. I signed up for the convention as soon as I heard about it. Granted, even though I have been working out, I can guarantee this weekend will kill me. I’m not in nearly as top form as I used to be, but that doesn’t even matter because getting to go do something that I’m so passionate about and that was such a huge part of my life for such a long time is all worth it!!

So if you find my posts are a little sporadic this weekend, just know it’s because I’m most likely dancing my little heart out or icing the heck out of my body because I’m so sore!! Hahahaha!!

Wish me luck ❤

All my love,

LD