Don’t Go Getting Comfortable Over There

by Leila Dayne


I never get too comfortable with my Ipod (I call her Pandora, not like the internet radio, like my mysterious little box of unknown magic) to me that’s the equivalent of getting into a relationship and letting myself go, (GASP) I would never. Every week or so she needs a little revamping, not an entire facelift, but a little Botox and collagen for my playlists, if you will. Here’re a handful of the tracks that rejuvenated me and my little girl, consider it a mini mix to upgrade your life. Enjoy!

Marina and the Diamonds – Lies (Zeds Dead Remix)

Disclosure – Latch ft. Sam Smith

Alex Clare – Too Close (Nadastrom Remix)

Lana Del Rey – Summertime Sadness (Cedric Gervais Remix)

The Neighbourhood – Sweater Weather

The Neighbourhood – A Little Death

Kendrick Lamar – Swimming Pools (Drank) (At Dawn We Rage Fest Edit)

Nosia – Tommy’s Theme

And I always like to throw in a couple long mixes because these are perfect for long car rides, house cleaning, etc!!

Kaskade – Live at Coachella 2012

Dada Life – Diplo and Friends BBC 1 Radio Show

 

Hope you find something you like!!

All My Love,

LD