Read a damn book

by Leila Dayne


355643701793399621_Ud2hvJKA_c

Books.

How I adore my beloved books. (And my Kindle as well.) I always have something to read on me…stashed in my car, my purse, on my phone. I feel like people don’t read enough these days, so I work my hardest to change that. I still like to buy books and enjoy the feel of them in my hands, smell the ink on the pages. If I really enjoy a book I will then pass it along to a friend that I think would enjoy it or be benefited by it. So stop staring at your screens for a bit and sit down and enjoy a book.

“If you find a girl who reads, keep her close. When you find her up at 2 AM clutching a book to her chest and weeping, make her a cup of tea and hold her. You may lose her for a couple of hours but she will always come back to you. She’ll talk as if the characters in the book are real, because for a while, they always are. Date a girl who reads because you deserve it. You deserve a girl who can give you the most colorful life imaginable. If you can only give her monotony, and stale hours and half-baked proposals, then you’re better off alone. If you want the world and the worlds beyond it, date a girl who reads.”

All My Love,

LD