Strange happenings…

by Leila Dayne


Something strange happened earlier as I was sitting here working.

I decided to take a quick break from what I was doing and give myself a little Pinterest break. I know myself well enough that I have to put a time limit on my Pinterest-ing or else I would get lost for hours and get nothing accomplished besides amassing a giant list of “To-Do” projects.

I was looking through at different lotus pictures because I’ve decided a lotus flower would be the perfect next tattoo to coordinate with the amazing tiger lily I just got about a month back. So as I was perusing the pictures an interesting thing happened…

I was just scrolling through…looking at beautiful lotus images…scroll..scroll..smile…scroll…

105072d00407c43ec606a81c23c5ba67

Still scrolling…still smiling…ohhh….ahhhh…these are pretty…

0dffdd76376092a68bdd8689fc5f5459

And then BAM!!

c523b8898cb93b018b3ec62cf7d04122

Up popped this image of the Lotus Seed Pods…a totally normal image that should warrant a totally normal reaction. But something happened to me…my entire body cringed and shivered … I got goosebumps over my entire body…I had to look away. No matter how many times I looked away and back the reaction was the same every time. (So much so that I’m actually typing and proofreading this post and then just throwing the pic on at the last moment because the reaction I have is so intense!!) It’s the strangest thing I’ve ever experienced. I’m not sure why this happened or what it stems from but it was too odd and out-there not to share!! HA!! Alright, back to work I go!! No more Pinterest breaks!!

All My Love,

LD