Look Before You Leap, Think Before You Speak

by Leila Dayne


379282_10151244038112358_572279477_n

This is advice I hear a lot, but rarely take. I’ve been working on getting better about it since I have a habit of not doing so. As I get older, it’s harder to recover from disagreements and arguments in the way that we did when I was younger. When I was little, fights didn’t dig deep and didn’t last long. By the time recess rolled around the slates were wiped clean again. Things that are said can never be taken back and as you get older the insults get sharper and crueler. Leading them to be harder to recover from.

I’m still super impulsive so the “look before you leap” part is a little harder for me to wrap my head around. But I’m trying to do better. In growing I’ve learned to be more cautious and take my time in my endeavours. Taking the time to fully assess the situation and all of the variables involved allows me to make better choices in the decisions I make. Like I said, I’m still a work in progress so I’m not claiming to be perfect but I feel like the ability to recognize that these are things I need to practice more in my life is a good step in the right direction. :]

But really..it is kind of fun to be surprised by what I blurt out 😉 HAHA!!

Happy Monday everyone!!

All My Love,

LD