Morning Workout

by Leila Dayne


So most mornings that aren’t dominated by meetings or the need to sleep more…or the Price is Right…or any good movie that’s on…or, well pretty much anything else I can distract myself with, I try to motivate myself to work out at home. Because I’m lazy and hate the gym.

Here’s a little breakdown of how it goes:

I usually pull up a video like this one, and watch it in it’s entirety to see how it’s done. (If watching and thinking about workout video’s made you fit, I’d be sooooo RIDICULOUSLY ripped.)

Then I sit and think about it for a good thirty minutes or so, but my workouts always end up going something like this…

Yup, so then I usually eat a salad and try and force myself to go workout somewhere in public where I will be shamed into not half assing it. This works about 20% of the time. The others, I just continue to think about working out.

It’s the thought that counts, right?!

All My Love,

LD