I Am Just Like An Arrow

by Leila Dayne


If you haven’t realised how much I love Bones yet, it should be clear. On top of just liking the show and being way too emotionally invested in the characters, they always have some amazing music in the show. So I bring you yet another beautiful song from Bones.

An Arrow by Sarah Blasko

Higher just like an arrow,
Heading straight for a destiny.
And no one and nothing can take that away from me.
It’s something that defies what the eye can see.

And nothing and no one is as real.
And it’s pure and as dark as a dream.

I was just like a sailor,
Heading out to uncharted seas.
I thought that the limit was the horizon
Discovered there was more than the eye could see.

And nothing and no one is as real.
And it’s pure and as dark as a dream.
And nothing, no, nothing lasts forever.
In my heart, you know that I cannot see

I was just like an arrow,
Heading straight for a destiny.
Then I met you, and a world opened up in front of me
Revealing there was more than the eye could see.

And since I’m in the mood for good music today I’ll share some more as well.

One of my favourite songs from the Drive soundtrack.

A Real Hero by College and Electric Youth

One of the best songs by La Roux that always gets overlooked

Colourless Colour

Gold by Sir Sly

And to finish it all off…

Miami Showdown by Digitalism

Happy Hump Day!!

All My Love,

LD