Playing Catch Up

by Leila Dayne


Today was crazy busy, so tonight I’ve been catching up on episodes of some of my tv shows I watch. Bones, Criminal Minds, Bates Motel, Hannibal…etc. (Looking at my DVR list, it looks like I’m a serial killer in training!! SHEESH!!) On top of the crime and suspense element that all of these shows posses, they are also known for their phenomenal music. Music supervisors for shows have really been stepping their game up lately and that’s nice to see!!

Here’s a few I heard tonight that were either forgotten favourites or new gems :]

This is one of my all time favorite songs!! 

The Suburbs – Mr. Little Jeans

Raise Your Weapon – Deadmau5 ft. Greta Svabo Bech

The One Who Loves You The Most – Brett Drennen

Pony – Far

Riot Rhythm – Sleigh Bells

New Alphabet – Eels

Feather On The Clyde (Acoustic) – Passenger

Pinned and Mounted – Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross

Annie Save Me – Graffiti6

Chronicles of a Fallen Love – The Bloody Beetroots (feat. Greta Svabo Bech)

All My Love,

LD